WINTER ESSENTIALS 

We’ve officially said goodbye to Cape Town’s sunny days as winter draws in. Somehow winter outfits just seem better than summer ones, don’t you think?  I’ve never been one for cold weather but it seems like it’s time to incorporate some amazing winter investment pieces into our closets.

I dragged my cousin, Robin along for this first ‘STYLE FILE’ shoot about two weekends ago. I’ve wanted to post this since then but the journalist-in-training life gets busy at times. The weather wasn’t particularly cold when we did this shoot but Cape Town is known for having four seasons in one. As for my outfit, I centred this look around this beautiful, super warm French Connection coat which I managed to score for about 300 bucks at Stuttafords last year. (The original price was over R2000, so yes, it’s definitely a bargain!)

Photo Credit: Robin Stemmers | Robin Jae Photography
Photo Credit: Robin Stemmers | Robin Jae Photography

My chunky black heel boots are from YDE, I recently bought these babies and they’re extremely comfy and light on your feet. It doesn’t feel as if you’re wearing hefty boots doubling as ankle weights. I’m so obsessed and don’t regret buying ‘em.

Photo Credit: Robin Stemmers | Robin Jae Photography
Photo Credit: Robin Stemmers | Robin Jae Photography

A lot of you have been asking about my jewellery – the vintage Elena from Vampire Diaries– inspired ring and silver ball necklace comes from my mom’s jewellery box. She has absolutely no idea where she bought it. The other midi rings are from Lovisa, which I bought some time last year. I always end up losing them so I’ll try to hold onto the last few tightly. If not, that’s another excuse to go shopping 😉

Photo Credit: Robin Stemmers | Robin Jae Photography
Photo Credit: Robin Stemmers | Robin Jae Photography
Photo Credit: Robin Stemmers | Robin Jae Photography
Photo Credit: Robin Stemmers | Robin Jae Photography

Oh, and before I forget. Here are Robin’s photography details if you ever wanna do a shoot or just chat to a cool purple-haired lady:

Robin Stemmers

Email: rjstemmers@gmail.com

Cell: 076 811 4955

Facebook Page: Robin Jae Photography

I’m ending off my weekend with some family time. There’s nothing better.

Have a great week and stay warm.

Mishkah x

One thought on “WINTER ESSENTIALS 

Leave a Reply

