MESSY CHIC

IMG_2011

I’m back at it, it feels so good to be blogging again! During winter, I don’t usually like to dress up because it’s so cold. I just throw on whatever is most comfortable before I leave the house. Yes, winter season fashion is great but my laziness isn’t.

Messy looks are perfect for winter and they’re the easiest to pull off. This weekend was one of those weekends. I decided to try something different with my outfit and with my hair. Usually I wear my hair straight and parted in the middle. For this look, I was quite skeptical about wearing all my hair up during a shoot because it was completely out of my comfort zone.

About this look:

I scored this baggy black jersey from H&M for only R149! These days, the baggy look seems to be in, from boyfriend jeans to the boyfriend blazer. This look was perfect because it combined two elements of my style: girly fashion and comfort.

The mom jeans trend has taken off lately and I’ve been obsessed with Topshop’s jeans, especially the high-waisted JONI jeans. I’ve opted for the MOM jeans range for this look, ha, unfortunately there were none in my mom’s cupboard so I had to channel my inner-‘90s girl somewhere else. Mom jeans can be worn by showing off your waist so that you add some shape. Mom jeans can be worn with a baggy jersey, oversized t-shirt, a trenchcoat, or basically anything your heart desires since they were designed for comfort.

These Zara glitter heels are so beautiful, whenever I took them out my cupboard I’d admire them and put them back because I didn’t want it to get damaged. These heels were perfect for this outfit because it added the girly element and made this outfit go from day to night. (Also, I got them on sale for less than 300 bucks).

All images by Robin Stemmers | Robin Jae Photography (book here).

Have a good week, let’s hope it isn’t too cold.

Mom Jeans // TOPSHOP

Black Jersey // H&M

Black Belt // MR PRICE

Glitter Heels // ZARA

Mishkah x

IMG_2001

IMG_2025

 

IMG_2003

IMG_2008

IMG_2018

IMG_2118

IMG_2123

2 thoughts on “MESSY CHIC

Leave a Reply

